Board Members​​

Craig Bailey

Ruth Franklin Bailey

Amelia Jane Bentz Falk

Todd Falk

Hank Ingram

Allyson Mayfield

Ellen Mundy

Margaret Roberts

Maggie Tucker

Will Tucker 

Chris Walker

Brooke Worthington ​

Our Story

A group of Nashville’s young professionals came together in April 2012 at the request of Ruth Franklin to form C.U.R.E.S. Society. Ruth is a native of Nashville, who has been passionate about cancer research since the early age of 9, when her mom was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. 1999 proved to be a challenging year for the Franklin family, but thanks to the efforts of the Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center, a cancer research trial called “mapping,” Beth’s unwavering strength and many prayers, Beth beat the cancer and is 18 years cancer-free as of June 2017.

Ruth’s passion for clinical research trials combined with the Foundation’s mission and exceptional fundraising success of more than $280 million to-date, made Ruth’s decision to partner with the T.J. Martell Foundation an obvious one. 

C.U.R.E.S. Society and its supporters are determined to spread the mission of the T.J. Martell Foundation, as well as educate and involve the next generation of philanthropists in order to continue the progress that has been made thus far towards finding a cure for cancer. Through social events and personal fundraising goals, C.U.R.E.S. Society is committed to raising educated awareness and advancing the inspiring research developments through Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center Ambassadors. 

C.U.R.E.S. Society has raised over $100,000 since it started in 2012 thanks to the help of its members and supporters!  

 C.U.R.E.S. Society has chapters in New York City and Los Angeles, in addition to the founding chapter in Nashville. 

Committee Members:

 Murray Benson, Mariel Bentz, Blaire Buergler, Drew Carney, Mattie Crofford, Lindsey Davis, Marie Dorak, Caroline Dwight, Katie Gibson, Liz Gift, Madeline Hampf, Caleb Hemmer, Caitlin Kelley, Julianne Kuskey, Cate & Will Lane, Clare Manning, Katie McMurray, Jenna Nelson, Kathleen & Chris Petro, Lauren Phipps, Barbara Pritchett, Lauren Riegle, Marshall Roberts, Lindsey Rollins, Mattie Smith, AnneClarke Snyder, Kate Steele, Will Turner, Chip Wilkison, and Charles Webb